Life Itself

Life Is Short.

20161201_154311

It’s become clear to me how short life can be. These past few months, I’ve met certain people, lost certain people and have heard stories which have really put things in to perspective.

It’s so easy to live, wandering about like it’s something that’s going to last forever, but it’s not. Morbid I know, but when I thought about it, it sent me in to a spiral of panic, yet made me feel extremely motivated to live my life to the very fullest. This simple realisation has changed me and my views on absolutely everything.

Someone that I haven’t known long said three simple words to me recently… “You do you”. It’s so basic but such a strong lesson, because if you do anything else other than you, then who are you even living for? (Is this too deep for a Sunday night?) To me, life is a precious journey in which we continue to find ourselves from all our experiences, good and bad. We should love everything we find and enjoy wandering around this world, learning more and more each day.

At this point in my life I feel happy. I appreciate everything and everyone. I love my job, I love my friends, I love my family and I love the experiences I am yet to experience. I feel free, I feel creative and I feel content knowing that I’m in complete control of my choices. I feel lucky, I feel grateful and I feel overwhelmed at how much I’ve grown in the past year.

I feel excited for life.

In simpler terms, life is precious and time can be short. We should do whatever we want and be happy. 

Capture

Leave a Reply

