Life Itself

Live In The Moment.

Imagine if you were handed your perfect life on a plate… would you take it?

I would politely decline!

I enjoy the fact that I haven’t figured things out yet. There would be nothing to work for and no journey to experience. I like that I’m still finding out who I am and that I’m on this uncertain journey. I don’t know what I’ll end up doing, where I’ll end up going or who I’ll end up knowing. It’s exciting.

I used to be so obsessive about knowing what I wanted to do. I remember getting extremely stressed, upset and frustrated that I didn’t have a clear path in my head, but that turned out to be an amazing thing.

I’ve had a very interesting year and it’s taken me places I never thought I’d be. I’ve met some wonderful people and found things out about myself which I’ve been quite surprised by. There’s been ups and downs which have only made me stronger and wiser. I wouldn’t change anything, as those moments are what have lead me to where I am now.

One thing that’s stuck out to me is to live in the moment more. Everything goes by so quickly, it’s terrifying. I’ve learnt that if you spend your whole time living in the past and desperately planning to achieve this ‘perfect future’, then you end up missing out on what’s happening right now. Obviously you have to plan to some extent, but not to the point where you’re too consumed with everything but the present.

I guess you just have to find the balance.

Capture

3 thoughts on “Live In The Moment.

Leave a Reply

