Life Itself

Appreciate The Little Things

What little things make you happy-.png

Appreciate the little things.

It’s not bad of us if we forget. Life can be busy and fast, so it makes sense that the smaller things can go un-noticed sometimes.

It’s important to be aware of all the tiny experiences and moments that go on around you, as they are what make you, your memories and overall, your life.

It’s easy to take things for granted because you’re used to having them, when really it could all be taken from you in a second.

You don’t need to do anything majorly drastic to show your appreciation for it all. Just noticing them and living in the moment to love them is enough.

Here are 5 random things which make me happy:

1 – The smell of freshly baked croissants and concrete after it’s rained

2 – Being able to see beautiful scenery and the faces of people I love

3 – Holding hands with my loved one

4 – Hearing a choir sing in perfect harmony and watching people play the piano

5 – Exploring the countryside in the sunshine and rain

What little things make you happy?

Capture

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Appreciate The Little Things

  1. I can’t tell you how much I love this lost! It’s great! I always forget to remember things like that! Life gets so stressful and it’s easy to forget! One thing that really makes me happy is my boyfriend. He’s amazing.
    Thanks for a very though provoking post
    X

    Like

  2. Short and sweet. I totally agree with you. If we learn to appreciate the little things, our lives instantly improve. It’s the little things that are a giant step towards happiness.

    I love Saturday mornings because I wake up to the smell of freshly baked bread. I’m grateful for my lovely home every single day. I love a quiet moment when I can read a good book. The smell of coffee in the morning. I could go on and on and on.

    Really lovely post, thank you.

    Maya | http://londondamsel.co.uk/lifestyle/makes-successful-blogger/

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comment! Freshly baked bread is heavenly! – I agree that enjoying the little things is a giant step towards happiness. We just need to learn to slow down and notice them 🙂

      x

      Like

  3. 5 little things that make me happy:

    1. Cat snores
    2. The smell of fresh cut grass
    3. The sound of rain hitting the window while you’re snuggled up in bed
    4. Letters. Being sent them and sending them. I bloody love it!
    5. Hearing the birds tweeting & singing as the sun comes up

    Even writing that made me smile. Thank you for this post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

